- Can you get scammed on Letgo?
- What happens if you report someone on Letgo?
- Is Letgo a safe site?
- What does no longer available mean on Letgo?
- How do you know if someone blocked you on Letgo?
- What does verify your profile on LetGo mean?
- How do buyers contact you on Letgo?
- What does bumped mean on Letgo?
- What does favorite mean on Letgo?
- Why was my listing removed from Letgo?
- Does Letgo have buyer protection?
- Does Letgo show your address?
- Should I give out my phone number on Letgo?
- Does LetGo charge a fee?
- Who pays shipping on Letgo?
- How do I get paid through Letgo?
- What does the green check mark mean on Letgo?
- What’s better OfferUp or LetGo?
Can you get scammed on Letgo?
Here are some extra tips to keep in mind if you’re selling on letgo.
Beware of common check scams, where a buyer offers to pay by check.
Unfortunately, these checks turn out to be fake more often than not.
Beware of offers that involve shipping the item before you receive payment..
What happens if you report someone on Letgo?
We’re sorry to hear you’ve been a possible victim of a fraudulent or offensive user on our app. Please report this user through the letgo Android or iOS app so we can investigate further and take appropriate action. Reporting is anonymous, so users you report will not know that you have reported them.
Is Letgo a safe site?
Letgo is as safe to use as any other digital marketplace like Craigslist or Facebook. Letgo doesn’t do background checks, but they do have steps that let you become a verified user. If you have a bad feeling about a seller or potential buyer, don’t risk it.
What does no longer available mean on Letgo?
If a listing you were chatting about is no longer available, it has been removed from letgo by its seller and is not for sale anymore.
How do you know if someone blocked you on Letgo?
When you block someone, they don’t receive a notification that they’ve been blocked, but they will see that they’ve been blocked if they attempt to chat with you. Likewise, if you’ve been blocked by someone, you’ll be unable to chat with them. Blocking users doesn’t prevent their listings from showing up in your feed.
What does verify your profile on LetGo mean?
If a Letgo user is verified, you know they’ve provided their real name and contact information to the service. Verified user profiles display ″VERIFIED WITH″ near the top-left corner of their profile, along with the type of verification the user selected (Facebook, Google, etc).
How do buyers contact you on Letgo?
Buyers and sellers can chat with each other without leaving the app or handing out their phone numbers and email addresses. You can negotiate price or find a time to meet in person, but you can’t use the app to send and receive money.
What does bumped mean on Letgo?
When you bump your listing, it goes back to the top of other local users’ feeds – making it more visible – before gradually moving down just like a new listing would. This ensures fairness for all sellers. Your listing is also highlighted as “Bumped” for 24 hours.
What does favorite mean on Letgo?
Users receive a notification each time someone favorites their product, some opening the app to check who and what. I recognize that the “favorite” functionality serves a purpose. It gives buyers a way to tag products that they like for future reference, but as a seller, it doesn’t help me much.
Why was my listing removed from Letgo?
You can buy and sell almost anything on letgo, but there are a few exceptions. Make sure you’re not attempting to post something that’s on our prohibited items. We remove listings flagged as duplicates if you post them several times, but also if the photos have been used in listings posted by other sellers.
Does Letgo have buyer protection?
We cannot provide protection or support for payments released to a seller before the buyer has possession of the item. Any decision made by letgo in regards to resolving a dispute is final and binding.
Does Letgo show your address?
2.4 Information we collect from Postings and Chat Messages This may include your name, your address, the name of a meetup location and any other information you choose to voluntarily share with another user or with the letgo community.
Should I give out my phone number on Letgo?
You probably wouldn’t give out your phone number to just anyone, and we’ve made sure you don’t need to when you’re shopping or selling secondhand, either. letgo’s built-in chat makes it easy to connect instantly with buyers and sellers without giving out personal information like your number or email address!
Does LetGo charge a fee?
The LetGo app is free of charge and – get this – it doesn’t charge a sales fee.
Who pays shipping on Letgo?
Letgo is designed for local sellers. If you ship an item to a buyer, then there’s a risk that they won’t pay you. You take away this risk when you meet in person and take cash payment. Always meet a buyer or a seller in a public place, and take a friend along with you.
How do I get paid through Letgo?
What types of payment does Letgo accept?Cash.Cash transfer app. Think Venmo, Cash App, Zelle and Google Pay.PayPal. Beware of chargebacks on PayPal.Money order/cashier’s check. These are basically cash, just riskier.Other. This can include cryptocurrencies, personal checks, wire transfers and gift cards.
What does the green check mark mean on Letgo?
Check marks in chat: One check mark means the message has been sent. … Clock symbol in chat: After you send a chat, a symbol of a clock may appear until the message has been delivered.
What’s better OfferUp or LetGo?
While LetGo is safer and the more popular app of the two, OfferUp is the better app in terms of customer service. Both LetGo and OfferUp have their apps available on the Apple and Google Play App Store. With over 30 million users, LetGo is more popular than OfferUp. It has been featured in many commercials lately.